Who is the hardest working Republican you know? Come and see them honored at our awards ceremony!

2019 award gala flyers (5).png

nominations Are closed

2019 Lifetime Achievement Award to be awarded to Susie Hudson

This award honors a individual or organization that has has made a significant impact on our state. Throughout their years of service they have been associated with selfless dedication to the community and have provided meaningful service, products or programs that enhance the lives of Vermont's people. Nominees are welcome from all sectors of public service but must support Republican ideals. Former elected officials must be retired from their positions for a minimum of four years to be considered.

Distinguished Service Award - Nominate Someone Now!

Awarded to a high-impact community leader, this award recognizes outstanding service and dedication to community and party.

Volunteer of the Year - Nominate Someone Now!

Always the helping hand or the party "go to" person, this award recognizes an individual the VTGOP couldn't live without!

Chair of the Year - Nominate Someone Now!

This award acknowledges a county, town or finance chair that has stood out in leadership, fundraising, local recruitment, welcoming newcomers or providing opportunities for local member involvement.

George Schiavone Legislator of the Year

Selected by former award winners, this legislator is acknowledged by peers for significant legislative achievement.

Young Republican of the Year - Nominate Someone Now!

Recognizes a Young Republican ( Under age 30) and their efforts to communicate and expand GOP policies and principles.

The YRY winner will receive two free tickets to all VTGOP events through June 2020!